Time Zones

Australia has multiple time zones. Austadiums currently lists all event times as local time (venue location). Below is a list of each Australian state and New Zealand. Standard times are in winter, while all but NT, QLD & WA observe daylight saving time in summer (from 2am on the first Sunday of October until 3am on the first Sunday of April).

STATE CITY WINTER SUMMER NOW
ACTCanberra10.00 (AEST)11.00 (AEDT)8:15 am
NSWSydney10.00 (AEST)11.00 (AEDT)8:15 am
NTDarwin9.30 (ACST)9.30 (ACST)6:45 am
QLDBrisbane10.00 (AEST)10.00 (AEST)7:15 am
SAAdelaide9.30 (ACST)10.30 (ACDT)7:45 am
TASHobart10.00 (AEST)11.00 (AEDT)8:15 am
VICMelbourne10.00 (AEST)11.00 (AEDT)8:15 am
WAPerth8.00 (AWST)8.00 (AWST)5:15 am
NZWellington12.00 (NZST)13.00 (NZDT)10:15 am

Find out more about Australian time zones to help you understand when sports events commence around the country.
The Austadiums website is made possible by displaying some advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker, whitelist us, or DONATE TO US