2019/20 A-League Fixture: all the match and venue details

Austadiums   |  Friday 30th August 2019


The new A-League campaign gets underway on Friday 11 October with Adelaide United hosting Sydney FC at Coopers Stadium.

15 different stadiums around Australia and New Zealand will host A-League matches during the 2019/20 season while Melbourne’s AAMI Park will see the most action, with 21 matches all up.

This year sees the introduction of new Melbourne club Western United FC who’ll play the majority of their home games at GMHBA Stadium in Geelong until their new purpose-built stadium opens in a few years’ time.

The A-League’s newest team will also play three home games at Mars Stadium in Ballarat. Another venue to host A-League football for the first time will be Dolphin Stadium with Brisbane Roar taking three home games to the boutique stadium in Redcliffe after successfully hosting FFA Cup and W-League matches there.

Perth Glory hosted last year’s Grand Final in front of a sold-out crowd at Optus Stadium and while it was Sydney FC who took the honours, they are slight favourites with the bookies for the new campaign and you can use our Ladbrokes bonus code to back your team in.

Western Sydney Wanderers make their long-awaited return to Parramatta with the new Bankwest Stadium to host all 13 home games and it is set to be a fan-favourite.

Melbourne Victory will again take five home games to Marvel Stadium and in good news for fans, the retractable seating will be brought in for four of the five games.

11/10/19 7:00 PM A-League: Adelaide United v Sydney FC Coopers Stadium
12/10/19 5:15 PM A-League: Western Sydney Wanderers v Central Coast Mariners Bankwest Stadium
12/10/19 7:30 PM A-League: Melbourne Victory v Melbourne City Marvel Stadium
13/10/19 3:00 PM A-League: Perth Glory v Brisbane Roar HBF Park
13/10/19 6:00 PM A-League: Wellington Phoenix v Western United Westpac Stadium (NZ)


Other highlights include Wellington Phoenix taking two home games to Eden Park, the first Sydney Derby at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium, while the Grand Final will be played on the weekend of 16-17 May 2020. The only stadium name-change is Wellington’s Westpac Stadium which will become Sky Stadium in the new year.

View the full A-League fixture on Austadiums and view venue info, seating maps, nearby accommodation and buy tickets. Stream all matches live on Kayo Sports: sign-up now for a free 14-day trial.


Latest News



View Stadiums

Former/Proposed Stadiums
Seating Maps
Highest Rated
Stadium News

Austadiums Sport
Sports News

Twitter - @austadiums
Twitter - @au_sport

About Austadiums
Mobile App
Site Map
Terms & Conditions
Privacy Policy
Contact Us

© Copyright 1999-2019 Austadiums - All rights reserved.

CV Media